300

Wondering where I vanished to? Even if you didn’t, I’m going to give you the pleasure of knowing anyway.

Believe it or not, I was waiting for a creative bolt of thunder to hit my severely-blogger’s-block-affected brain and give me one good line to ring in my 300th post on Thought Process. Yes, yes, that’s the big three oh oh.

The thunder gods (not to mention the gods of creativity) aren’t in the mood apparently.

So here it is. My 300th post. Nonsense as usual. But look for the teensy weensy tag on this post that reads ‘milestones’, for this is how far I have come.

               300

From posting everyday to posting once a month to posting once in a blue moon.

From writing mundane, absolutely boring things to writing moderately boring things to writing nothing at all for the last few months.

From Yahoo 360 to Blogger to WordPress.

From November, 2005 to October, 2009.

Here’s to many more of the moderately boring and a lot less of the absolutely boring. 

Boring or not, here’s to more posting on TP.

And to you all, dearly beloveds, thank you for sticking by TP for this long.  Through all the different kinds of nonsense and some-sense that I’ve been churning out and more importantly, through all these dormant months. And a bigger thank you for dropping by now, at the right time! 🙂

Monday blues and book review programming will start shortly. You can also expect some profound philosophical posts (yes yes, bear with me) as I try to come to terms with the curveballs that life throws our way once in a while.  I’ll have mercy on you nice people and try to keep it short – keyword in this sentence being ‘try’.

So long! And thanks for all the fish!

7 thoughts on “300

Leave a Reply

