To write or not to write

Something’s wrong with me.

There, I said it. A lot of you must have been thinking the same ever since you set mouse on my blog, I know. But why am I realizing it so late? Because November 8th was my blog’s second birthday and I knowingly missed it because I was too lazy to write anything up. Not that I’m tired of milestones (definitely not that, ‘coz I so totally am not!), but something’s happening around me that just doesn’t want me to write. So what do I do? Analyze what makes me write and what makes me feel like tearing up this blog if I could –

What makes me write –

– Impending deadlines at work which will cost me my job if I slipped
– Lots of work at home which needs to be taken care of
– Absolutely nothing interesting happening around me
– Lack of motivation
– A broadband connection that refuses to work when most needed
– When there is no electricity at home and the emergency lamp doesn’t work
– When there is no electricity at home, the emergency lamp doesn’t work, I’m out of candles and the laptop’s battery is dying

What makes me not write –

– No or less work at work
– No or less work at home
– Basically just lots of free time on my hands
– Things happen, like blog birthdays and Diwali
– Friends, colleagues and blog-readers ‘requesting’ me to write
– I sit in front of the laptop, notepad open, fingers poised to type out my magnum opus
– New movies are released which I would love to rip apart without even seeing just because it has Shahrukh Khan looking like an 80yr old man with a 6 pack abs.

See what I mean? Now do I dare give you all false hopes that I will scribble something less nonsensical next time?

Something’s wrong with me.

P.S: Other Me says ‘Hey!’. Other Me also says if I don’t write anything on Prose and Verse soon, she’ll kick my backside to oblivion and take over my life completely. I have to admit, I’m tempted to have someone takeover my life.

P.P.S: Happy Second Birthday, Thought Process! Wish you many more such milestons, and may you bring lots of fame and money to your blog author.

24 thoughts on “To write or not to write

  1. Heppy Burrrday to Thought Process… Your blog is now a teenager in blog years πŸ˜‰

    BTW, given your reasons to write and not write, I guess we can say: when going gets tough, you get writing πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. KA – thx! and I’ll definitely try out the Flickr option!

    Appu – thx and hey ‘multiply’ aa? how many more blogs do you want me to maintain? πŸ™‚

    Amey – thx and a small correction: when the going gets tough, I first hide under the table and then I start writing πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Shantnu – Thx! πŸ™‚

    RustyN – πŸ™‚ Thx, RustyN!

    Priya Iyer – Thx! and looks like each one is taking their own way in deciding if TP is a baby or a teen or an adult.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Isn’t that what you are supposed to in earthquake? The hiding under the table part I mean πŸ˜‰

    Shahrukh Khan looking like an 80yr old man with a 6 pack abs

    I guess Shahrukh is going to forget all the criticism (to put it lightly) he is getting on blogosphere once he sees his bank balance.

    Like

  5. Today , thotprocess = 2

    so, How many blogs?

    thotprocess ^ thotprocess.

    That’s not a lot priya, you surely can maintain esp if you decide to quit ur current job!!!

    Like

  6. Back to your blog after a long time…Really hard pressed nowadays…Oh, please do keep writing, though I agree that it takes quite a deal to sit down to write especially when one is free…
    Sathej

    Like

  7. Doc – whaaaa?!! no comments. seriously. 😐

    Me – Thanks a lot. For every crappy Monday I have, someone’s going to spill a lot of coffee in the house. Or maybe things more messier to clean up.

    Amey – well, actually, I saw Om Shanti Om and I did enjoy it. Even with an older looking SRK πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Appu – Oye, eththane peru kelambeerkeenga, yen velai’kku vettu vekkardhukku? nee india’ku va, unakku irukku..

    Princess – Pray, why the question mark? 😦

    Amey – yes yes, ask her why please.

    Like

  9. Libran – πŸ™‚ welcome to TP and apparently, you don’t know a lot about Other Me. πŸ˜‰

    Juneborn – Ooops, now I dont know whether to say thank you or not πŸ˜‰ btw, have you been here before? your name sounds familiar..

    Niyaz – πŸ™‚ thank you. and welcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

