Leave letter

Respected Sir/Madam,

As I have lots of work at work, please grant me a few days leave from blogging.

Thanking you,

Yours obediently,
Priya.

Now that the formalities have been completed, just a few words before I actually abscond from here –

(a) Please to take part in this competition to save our planet from the Tirunelveli-Tamil-speaking Alien. It is your moral obligation to lend your voices when needed, especially if it is to save our Earth (note the ‘your’, ‘your’ and ‘our’). Also win Himes moviee DVD.

(b) Please to go here and click on every link you see there. No, it’s not Google Ads, don’t worry. I’m just finding ways to keep you occupied in my much-awaited absence.

(c) Please to visit your nearest big theatre on July 13 and say hello to Harry Potter. (Note: Please to add spoiler alert when you tell the whole story on your blog.)

(d) Please to visit your nearest big bookstore on July 21 and get your copy of the Deathly Hallows. And then rush to the nearest DHL office and courier it to me, thank you.

(e) Please to return to this blog once in a while, er, ok, once in a really long while. Else I will have to take out my voodoo kit and trust me, you all look very cute as dolls. But not so cute as to stop me from prickingย the doll(s)ย with a platinum-tipped, highly sharpened needle.

I’ll be right back…

Update: Before you people think I’m going away for good, hold on! You guys are not that lucky. What I actually meant was I won’t be regular with updating this blog or reading up on your respective blogs – so I don’t want you people to think I flew off to the moon or something (although that would be super cool!). I willย put in an appearance once in a while, so get back to your praying. Tata!

20 thoughts on “Leave letter

  1. KrishAshok – good for you, you atleast take those breaks! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Sathej – wow, you have a shrewd eye for details ๐Ÿ™‚

    Princess – a thousand apologies in the name of all that is divine! you think it’s mortally possible for me not to click that little shortcut in my browser that says ‘Thought Process’? I’d swim the Atlantic before I forget about blogging! (p.s: I donno swimming)

    Like

  2. Sathej – ๐Ÿ™‚ are you sure you wont regret asking me that? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Priya Iyer – I will come back soon! I’d die without this blog ๐Ÿ™‚

    Me – yes, that’s exactly what I would say if I got fired ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. Aparna – I know.. I remember the last time you did that.. naa yahoo le sign in pannadhu dhaan michcham! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Fleiger – really? which series are you talkin’ about?

    Like

  4. Nithya – ๐Ÿ™‚ I will definitely try! and thx, I will try to work ‘happilyl’ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Sharan – very funny ๐Ÿ˜

    Prashanth – alas, yes! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ sailin’ in the same boat eh?

    Like

Leave a Reply

