Heroes and Salman Khan

Caught during a routine channel-surfing episode –

Hero becomes a heroine!

So, am I going to watch the movie? Nope. The last Salman Khan movie I saw was ‘Qayamat se Qayamat tak‘ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Update: The name of the movie is ‘Marigold‘. Enough reason whyย all 15-20 frames they showed in the trailer were drenched with orange. And there’s at least one scene where Salman teaches Larter hindi. Enough said. Especially by someone who doesn’t want to watch the darn movie!

19 thoughts on “Heroes and Salman Khan

  1. Heh heh. I’m still gonna say the last Salman Khan movie I saw was QSQT – just like the last english movie I saw was ‘Sholay’ (naa kadaisiya paaththa english padam Sholay) ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was hoping the winking smiley next to that line would convey my actual meaning ๐Ÿ™‚

    Welcome to the comment space, Kowsalya! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Danks for inserting the name of the flick ๐Ÿ™‚ I thought Govinda was trying to teach some firangi Hindi in Salaam-E-Ishq ๐Ÿ˜€

    didn’t watch that crappy movie though ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. Even I don’t like Salmaan. But most producers adore him. They say he saves them money by cutting cost on his shirts by not wearing one. Also, I’ve heard Revlon’s CEO is a big fan of Salman because he has promoted Revlon lipstick throughout India. Again, me does not like him.

    Like

  4. Oh, how did you miss the masterpiece called “Andaaz Apna Apna”? Of course, it’s not just Salman you watch the movie for, but he is not half bad in that…

    Oh, and slightly offtopic… How was the transition to WordPress? I am thinking of shifting one of these days, if only to get a decent layout.

    Like

  5. Nithya – The only actors who’s hindi movies I watch are Big B, Not-so-big B and SRK. Maybe Hrithik, but I hated Krish..so you can imagine! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Aparna – For a person who doesn’t like Salman, you sure know a lot of inside info! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Priya Iyer – The heroine of ‘Marigold’ was one of the actors in the series ‘Heroes’ (telecast on Star World in India, 1st season is over)..hence the ‘hero becomes heroine’ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. Sharan – aha, we have a hindi equiv for our good ol’ gabtun? nice! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Manoj – Nope, like I said, the last Salman movie I saw was QSQT ๐Ÿ™‚

    Fleiger – Didn’t Andaz Apna Apna star Aamir also? I remember some movie like that.. and the shift to WP was really smooth.. and I like the features/layouts.. only thing is, we cannot edit the CSS/HTML of the layout..but I never found the need till now anyway.. HTH! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. oh you did? I checked the Akismet spam thingie, I didnt see it there either.. could be a trick of the browser! :-(.. btw, nothing personal against Salman, just that his acting is not such a big deal at times ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. All your facts about salman are wrong, so i dont even know what you’re talking about as far as liking him. You ppl can’t even get his movies name correctly.

    ppl like you are a disgrace to film industry, who dont know anything about acting, actors or their films but want to open their mouth to give an opinion.

    Like

  9. maybe you guys should trying watching a movie of his so you’ll know how good of an actor he is.

    its easy to give an opinion without knowing the facts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

