One fine day…

…she feels ridiculously profound and witty, all at the same time and ergo, turns to Steven Wright for some much needed ‘nuggets of wisdom’ –

“One day, when I came home from work, I accidentally put my car key in the door of my apartment building. I turned it, and the whole building started up. So I drove it around. A policeman stopped me for going too fast. He said, “Where do you live?” I said, “Right here!” Then I drove my building onto the middle of a highway, and I ran outside, and told all of the cars to get the hell out of my driveway.”

And she runs, or rather drives, or double-rather is driven, to the nearest McDonald’s (which unfortunately is a good 15 kms away, but that doesn’t deter her) because ‘nuggets of wisdom’ remind her of McNuggets!

She forgets to mention that the ‘one fine day’ just happened to be a Monday and so writes up a P.S. to her already pointless post. She then desperately really hopes her readers will come back tomorrow inspite of knowing that she’s a loony toon tune toon tune toon whatever – she’s loony, remember?

P.S: Monday it is. Monday it will be. Any smarty pant comment on the toon-tune dilemma above will be dealt with severely. Severely as in it will be blamed on Monday, as usual.

P.P.S: Tomorrow is Tuesday. And right now, that ain’t any better!

P.P.P.S: Is it Friday yet?

Finally, believe it or not, she wonders what else she can write to prolong this post. But since God still loves this world, such catastrophes do not happen.

7 thoughts on “One fine day…

  1. Me – Muahahahahahaa! welcome to my loophole-free world 😉

    Nithya – theriyume, ungala maadhiri romba peru kelambi irukkeenga (points to Mr.Me above).. that is why me put all those 🙂

    Priya – at least you laughed on a Monday! 😦 Me didn’t.

    Pingu – 🙂 Im inspired by Mondays and you’re inspired by me! We should get together sometime and take over the world and rule it with 2 pairs of iron hands..rather, iron maiden hands! 😉 [Presenting, the world’s worst PJ yet, thank you for the non-existent applause]

    Me – idhu naa already paaththen.. enga oor le idha just moongdal sambhar nnu solluvaa.. me got confused with the tomato 🙂 btw, enakku idhu already panna theriyume!

    Like

  2. Pingback: All for World Peace « Idle Thoughts of an Idle Blogger

Leave a Reply

