The week that was

On Thursday (27 Apr, 2006):
For a long long time, one wish forever grew –
A little place of our own, ours through and through.
Many a sleepless night,
Only one thing in our sight,
We’re moving into our own house – finally, a dream come true!

On Sunday/Monday (30 Apr – 1 May, 2006):
Little did I know that a new house isn’t just a gain –
It came with much more – my prayers went in vain!
Pack and unpack,
My back went ‘cra-aa-ack’ –
Shifting to a new house is sure a big pain!

Rest of the week:
Boxes boxes everywhere, as far as eye can see!
Umpteen sacks and covers, alas! poor me!
This is so tragic,
I badly need magic –
Dear Lord, this is my prayer to thee!

One thought on “The week that was

Leave a Reply

