TOW Joey speaks French


[Central Perk. Phoebe’s trying to teach Joey French, so she’s sitting in front of him with the script in her hands.]

Phoebe: All right, it seems pretty simple. Your first line is “My name is Claude”, so, just repeat after me. “Je m’appelle Claude”.

Joey: Je de coup Clow.

Phoebe: Well, just… let’s try it again.

Joey: Ok.

Phoebe: Je m’appelle Claude.

Joey: Je depli mblue.

Phoebe: Uh. It’s not… quite what I’m saying.

Joey: Really? It sounds exactly the same to me.

Phoebe: It does, really?

Joey: Yeah.

Phoebe: All right, let’s just try it again. Really listen.

Joey: Got it.

Phoebe: (slowly) Je m’appelle Claude.

Joey: Je te flouppe Fli.

Phoebe: Oh, mon Dieu!

Joey: Oh, de fuff!

[Joey’s apartment. Phoebe is trying to teach Joey French.]

Phoebe: Je m’appelle Claude.

Joey: Je do call blue!

Phoebe: Noooo! Ok, maybe if we just break it down. Ok, let’s try at one syllable at a time. Ok? So repeat after me. “je”.

Joey: je.

Phoebe: m’ap

Joey: mah

Phoebe: pelle

Joey: pel.

Phoebe: Great, ok faster! “je”

Joey: je.

Phoebe: m’ap

Joey: mah

Phoebe: pelle

Joey: pel.

Phoebe: Je m’appelle!

Joey: Me pooh pooh!

Phoebe: Ok, it’s too hard, I can’t teach you!

Joey: What are you doing?

Phoebe: I, I have to go before I put your head through a wall. (she leaves)

Joey: (he goes out calling her) Don’t move! Don’t go! I need you! My audition is tomorrow! Shah blue blah! Me lah peeh! Ombrah! (he gives up). Pooh.

Complete script available at Source

Image Source

5 thoughts on “TOW Joey speaks French

  1. You woman, made me happy.
    and yes, your profile matches my taste…especially calvin…my favourite line from Calvin and hobbes_tiger food!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

